Dum Dum Motijheel Rabindra Mahavidyalaya (1968)

Affiliated To West Bengal State University | Registered Under Section 2(f) & 12B Of UGC Act NAAC Accredited | Government Aided


Registration: New 1st year students joining the College are required to get their names registered with the West Bengal State University immediately after admission. They must, for the purpose, fill in the prescribed forms (available at the college office) and submit the necessary documents in support of application, along with the prescribed Registration fee.Notification in this regard usually comes in the month of October / November.

Students coming from Boards other than West Bengal Council of Higher Secondary Education can only be provisionally admitted. The admission has to be confirmed by the West Bengal State University. Such students must at once apply to the Universities or Boards, which they have left for migration certificate or permission to join West Bengal State University. They are required, within one month of their admission, to apply to the Registrar of West Bengal State University in the prescribed form obtainable from the College Office, for the approval of their admission, along with the prescribed Migration Fee.

It should be noted that Transfer Certificates cannot be issued to students provisionally admitted on migration from other Universities or Boards before their admission is formally approved by West Bengal State University.

Transfer: Any student requiring a transfer certificate must give a written application, addressed to the Principal of the college, and submit in the college office. The office will issue a transfer form which after being duly filled up should be submitted with required documents. The student shall receive the certificate within two weeks of submission.

Migration: Any student requiring a migration must apply directly to the West Bengal State University.

Contact Details

208, B/2, Dum Dum Rd, Chatakol,
Lakshminagar, Dum Dum, Kolkata,
West Bengal
Pin- 700074.

033-25609988 (10.00 a.m. to 5.00 p.m. Except Holidays)