Dum Dum Motijheel Rabindra Mahavidyalaya (1968)

Affiliated To West Bengal State University | Registered Under Section 2(f) & 12B Of UGC Act NAAC Accredited | Government Aided

Message from the Principal's Desk

Prof.(Dr.) Arijit Saha
Principal & Secretary
Dum Dum Motijheel Rabindra Mahavidyalaya

“The highest education is that which does not merely give us information but makes our life in harmony with all existence.” ― Rabindranath Tagore
It is my pleasure to extend a warm welcome to you all to our pride Dum Dum Motijheel Rabindra Mahavidyalaya, where we believe in the above saying of Gurudev Rabindranath Tagore. I thank you for your interest in this exceptional institution which has recorded more than five decades of constant development making it one of the most vibrant institutes recognized for its excellence and hence, much sought after by the fresh applicants. We aim to develop students' personality in such a way that they not only excel in studies but are also equipped to face the challenges of life.
The institute's tradition amalgamates sound academic knowledge with an extensive range of vibrant extracurricular and co-curricular activities. Our mission is to inculcate the love for knowledge within our students and, for this, we aim to develop the skills and attitude of lifelong 'learning,' essential for making responsible global citizens. On a deeper note, we try to instil the basic human values of respect and trust in relationships that are the foundation of real success.
At DDMRM we believe in holistic development of our students and hence we strive to give a whole new meaning to the word ‘education’. Coupling this basic premise with the idea of a sense of belonging to one family—the DDMRM family—we look at ourselves as 'care-givers.' I wish you the best in the process of seeking to become a part of this family.

Prof. (Dr.) Arijit Saha,
Dum Dum Motijheel Rabindra Mahavidyalaya

Contact Details

208, B/2, Dum Dum Rd, Chatakol,
Lakshminagar, Dum Dum, Kolkata,
West Bengal
Pin- 700074.

033-25609988 (10.00 a.m. to 5.00 p.m. Except Holidays)